Current Members

Home » Current Members

The Border Security Technology Consortium is currently recruiting a broad and diverse membership that includes large and small private companies, not-for-profit organizations and academic research institutions.

There is a particular emphasis on recruiting “non-traditional” government contractors whose innovative border security technologies have not yet been captured by the Government.

(company descriptions are linked to company name, if available)

Our Value Proposition for Individual BSTC Members

  • Affords greater visibility into Government needs and priorities; provides increased ability to leverage IR&D investments to meet those needs
  • Creates a channel for small companies and non-traditional suppliers to identify opportunities and establish customer relationships
  • Operates through flexible contracting vehicle capable of multiple taskings with a single set of terms and conditions
  • Minimizes cash flow challenges through rapid, single-point-contracting capability of Consortium Management Firm (CMF)

BSTC Executive Committee

The BSTC Articles of Collaboration state that “the affairs of the BSTC shall be governed by an Executive Committee of eleven (11) elected representatives from Member organizations, each to serve for a term of two (2) years. The Executive Committee shall be composed of three (3) members from large companies ($5B or greater worth), two (2) members from mid-size companies (less than $5B worth) or non-profits, three (3) members from small companies (as defined by SBA), two (2) members from academia and one (1) at large member. The Executive Committee Officers shall include a Chairperson, a Vice-Chairperson, and a Treasurer, to be elected by the Executive Committee.”

The 118 BSTC Member organizations whose memberships were effective as of 5 March 2021 have elected the consortium’s second slate of Executive Committee members in an election that completed on 22 March 2021. The newly-elected Executive Committee convened their initial meeting on 24 March 2021, and elected their officers as specified in the Articles of Collaboration.

BSTC Executive Committee Officers (Names link to Brief Bios):

The BSTC Executive Committee is comprised of the following individuals:

Large business

  • Paul Anstine (Leidos)
  • Gene Hayman (Collins Aerospace)
  • Joseph Mantese (Raytheon Technologies)

Mid-size business/non-profit

  • Tara LeBlanc (Sev1Tech, LLC)
  • Andrei Gugiu (FLIR Systems)

Small business

  • Ari Schuler (goTenna)
  • Patricia Todaro Bolin (ICS Advisory)
  • Ed Freeborn (Unmanned Experts, Inc.)

Academic Research Institution

  • Chuck Keating (Old Dominion University)
  • Jason McKenna (The University of Southern Mississippi)

At-Large (person receiving the most votes not elected in the above categories)

  • Jim Winso (Spectral Labs Incorporated)